Monday, September 26, 2011

Dual stages of Ego - Part 6 of 10


Only when all old vAsanAs are extinguished it will go.

The extinction has to be done by means of the JIva-hood itself.

The SAdhanA-set- of- four is for that very purpose.

First the effort goes with the thought “I shall try to cultivate Discrimination”;

after some time one gets the satisfaction “I have got some Discrimination now” and then the effort continues with the thought “Now I shall try to cultivate Dispassion” and this, afterwards becomes “I have cultivated some Dispassion now”.

This goes on.


No comments:

Post a Comment