Sunday, October 9, 2011

Bhakti and the Heart - Part 9 of 10


When Bhakti ripens, it is only Love that shines through the whole heart more prominently than the flesh and the nADis.

That is why it goes by the name of the heart.

When somebody has no love or kindness we say they are heartless.

Sometimes we combine the two and say loving heart, or kind heart.

The Inner Organ (antaH-karaNa) has four organs in it.

But note that never are they identified with their physical locations in the body.

The location of mind is the neck, but we never call those who have a good mind as one with a neck!

Or, for that matter, someone with a good intellect as one with a face!


No comments:

Post a Comment